World of Warcraft on a Private Server

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jasonbot, Nov 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jasonbot macrumors 68020

    Jasonbot

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Rainbow Nation RSA
    #1
    I'm trying to get WoW working on a private server. I've edited my .wtf file to change the gateway and I've created an account. when I try logging in now it gives me this:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Kolind macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Location:
    Denmark
    #2
  3. miniConvert macrumors 68040

    miniConvert

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Location:
    Kent, UK - the 'Garden of England'.
    #3
    I've never understood the desire to play WoW on private servers - the whole point of the game is to interact and play with thousands of other people at the same time.
     
  4. Jasonbot thread starter macrumors 68020

    Jasonbot

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Rainbow Nation RSA
    #4
    All of my "real" buddies are on this server and South Africa has such a crappy speed when playing on US or EU servers. Plus, real Warcraft costs money. SO does anyone know the solution?
     
  5. colocolo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    #5
    Frankly, doesn't matter if all your "real" friends do it or not. It is still illegal and should be penalized accordingly.

    I am no one of importance in this forum, but my take is that, according to the site's rules, this should not even be discussed in macrumors.
     
  6. WinterMute Moderator emeritus

    WinterMute

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2003
    Location:
    London, England
    #6
    This is illegal under the terms of the license you agreed to when installing the game.

    Please do nor ask for help with illegal enterprises here.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page