WOW a G5 powerbook? :P *Fun*

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by aaron.lee2006, Feb 19, 2007.

  1. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
  2. dllavaneras macrumors 68000

    dllavaneras

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Location:
    Caracas, Venezuela
  3. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #4
    I think it's just a typo - 4 and 5 are next together on the keyboard.

    It's a typo 3 times over...
     
  4. fivetoadsloth macrumors 65816

    fivetoadsloth

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    #5
    Dont be hasty, With any luc theyll use the same size screws so thats what? 1% more.
     
  5. mrkramer macrumors 603

    mrkramer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Location:
    Somewhere
    #6
    He made a lot of typos calling it a G5 more than once, but maybe he got a real one somehow.

    so does this mean that powerbook G5s are coming out next Tuesday?

    :p ;)
     
  6. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8100/4.2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

    So I sent the guy an email telling him there was no G5 Powerbook, and this is the response I got:

    Actually, our research shows that there is a G5 Powerbook and this is the keyboard for that computer. We get our information from Apple and that shows us that the G4 is an iBook and not a Powerbook. Thanks!

    What a moron.
     
  7. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

    MacBoobsPro

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    #8
    Because Im bored and have nothing to do at all as i have a broken hand I thought I would email this guy for my own amusement. :D

    While not totally correct it is basically right. Busted hand equals non comprehensive emails and posts.

    Heres what i said:

    There is no G5 powerbook. The Powerbook is a G4 along with the
    iBook. After the PowerBook Apple went to Intel and produced the
    MacBook and MacBookPro. One of the reasons for this move was
    because it was not possible to put a G5 chip in a laptop. It used
    way too much power and ran extremely hot.

    Now im bored again. :(
     
  8. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #9
    Boy, I can't wait to see where this goes..
     
  9. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #10
    Ha.. that place is on my way home.
    I'll be sure to stop in tonight and slap the dude around.
    :D
     
  10. SuperCompu2 macrumors 6502a

    SuperCompu2

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Location:
    MA
    #11
    Kinda like the time I saw a guy post G4 Quad all over his listing, for a MDD G4 Dual 1.25 I laughed really hard at the title, and kept going when i saw it written many more times. Even the little Info blurb under the buying info said Processor: PowerPC G4, Number of Processors: 4.

    There are morons everywhere. Some are trying to make a buck fooling others, and some are just plain "di di dee"
     

Share This Page