wow, BlueIce G4 gets a 5'LCD screen

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by medea, Aug 8, 2002.

  1. medea macrumors 68030

    medea

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2002
    Location:
    Madison, Wi
  2. MacMaster macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
  3. Hemingray macrumors 68030

    Hemingray

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Ha ha haaa!
    #3
    I guess I don't get it... yeah it's cool and all, but why?? What's the point?

    The most practical thing in my opinion is the front FW ports. I've seriously considered doing that. But I don't have the guts to start tearing into what I have little to no knowledge about. :p It would be one thing if it was an old beige tower!
     
  4. MacMaster macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    #4
    It's just fun!:D ;) (If the computer still works after you're done!:p :rolleyes: :eek: )
     
  5. Nipsy macrumors 65816

    Nipsy

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2002
    #5
    I would figure a way to hack my energy settings so that I could have important indicators on the 5" display (new mail, AAPL hits $14, Software Update, etc.) with the main monitors asleep.

    But I'll never be bored enought to do that...I say as I type to cyberfriends...
     

Share This Page