WoW Screenshots!!!

Discussion in 'Games' started by jsnuff1, Mar 24, 2004.

  1. jsnuff1 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    Hey here are a few screenshots, hope you enjoy them. Ill keep on posting more and take requests of what you guys want to see...ill try and get as many up as I can (when im not playing :D ) BTW these screens come from a dual G4 500 with radeon 7000...so the graphics are nothing near how nice they should look...and they already look nice on this system :)

    Here is a shot of the charictor screen

    [​IMG]

    this shows the charictor info screen, spell book screen, and my two bags

    [​IMG]

    ....ahhh no better way to end the day with a nice swim in the evening

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mercury macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2003
  3. Versello macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
  4. crookedcharlie macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA USA
    #4

    Hard to believe they trust someone to B-test their game that can't spell "character."

    j/k
     
  5. iAmAzN macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2002
    Location:
    Golden, CO
    #5
    ahh, i want to play too!!! lol o well, get some screenies of you fighting a creep or something
     
  6. Kid Red macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    #6
    Are you kidding? I get beat in arcades by kids who's age is less then my shoesize.
     
  7. rschapel macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    #7
    So I am guessing this will run well on a PB 1.25 with a radeon 9600? :) I hope so becuase I might be picking one up!


    --Randy
     
  8. LoadRunner macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Location:
    Manhaton Beach California
    #8
    The beta requirement needed at least 1 Ghtz G4 or G5 with 64mb of video memory witch translate into 15" or 16" power book the 12" comes with 32 mb video memory. I'm kind of stumped with the shot of him standing in the water. Blizzard has stated in wow you will be able to swim.
     
  9. Macmaniac macrumors 68040

    Macmaniac

    #9
    Dam now I want it, but I don;t have the specs:(
     
  10. jsnuff1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Location:
    NY
    #10
    you can swim...he was bobing up and down when i took the screen shot, thats why it looks like hes standing
     
  11. dennis88 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    #12
    How good does it run on your system, is it choppy, smooth, or something in between?
    Do you think it would run on a 1 ghz G4 12" PB with fx5200go 32mb?

    Thanks!
     
  12. jsnuff1 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
    Location:
    NY
    #13
    dennis, on low settings it plays suprisingly well, i even have my resolution set to 1024x768. When there are less than 5 characters/creeps on the screen the frame rates are very smooth. Of course when there is more action going on it gets pretty jerky, but consering this is an ancient machine by today's standards and Blizzard is no where near done optimizing this game(beta testers are still testing the ALPHA version) they have done an incredible job with performance. This thing will scream on mid ranged systems when the retail comes out.
     
  13. jeremy.king macrumors 603

    jeremy.king

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Fuquay Varina, NC
  14. OutThere macrumors 603

    OutThere

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #15
    I'm surprised about this...A lot of game companies keep the NDA on even after the private beta is over...
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Chaszmyr macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #16

    True, but Blizzard is known to have an obscene amount of beta testers, and it would simply be foolish for them to attempt to enforce the NDA... They just want to get their game in the public eye, not necessarily actually test it
     
  16. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #17
    They want to test it but they tend not to have a lot of bugs during beta. The biggest thing they want to test is balance and eventually in this case stress testing for the servers...


    Oh and I would like to send out an evil glare to everyone who made the beta! :mad:
     
  17. Chaszmyr macrumors 601

    Chaszmyr

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2002
    #18
    Don't glare at me ;)
     
  18. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #19
    OHHHHH NOW THATS JUST WRONG!!!

    *runs to cry in a dark corner*
     
  19. OutThere macrumors 603

    OutThere

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #20
    [​IMG]

    :D
     
  20. dennis88 macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
  21. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
    #22
    Now Thats one creepy cat!! LOL
     
  22. mrgreen4242 macrumors 601

    mrgreen4242

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    #23
    Could you guys with WoW beta accounts do me (and I bet a few others would be interested) a favor and post your Xbench results (inc. the OpenGL score) as well as how your system does in WoW (what resolution, graphic settings, framerates, etc)?

    Thanks!
    Rob
     
  23. applemacdude macrumors 68040

    applemacdude

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Location:
    Over The Rainbow
    #24
    WOW is in Pahase 2

    screenshots later

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  24. shortyjj macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2004
    #25
     

Share This Page