WoW: What faction do you belong to?

Discussion in 'Games' started by yellow, Apr 21, 2006.

?

Which faction do you belong to?

Poll closed Jul 20, 2006.
  1. Horde

16 vote(s)
    34.0%
  2. Alliance

31 vote(s)
    66.0%
  1. yellow Moderator emeritus

yellow

There always seems to be a discussion (online and IRL) about the amount of Horde versus Alliance players on the servers. While I know asking the Mac market taps a very small % of the community, it'll be good enough for me.

So I ask you (via poll), which faction do you play most often (currently)? Horde or Alliance?

Personally, when I started (11/04), it was all Alliance all the way.. by April I switched to Horde and never looked back. Haven't rolled an Alliance toon since.

What about you?

Thanks!

2. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

SilentPanda

I have played Alliance pretty much since release (2 level 60s and a level 48 and some others) but recently I started playing Horde since I got bored on Alliance side... although now I'm bored on the Horde side too so I don't really play.

3. Diatribe macrumors 601

Diatribe

Aliance, but I am thinking about making a Tauren warrior. I wanna get my NE hunter up to lvl 40+ before I think about making one. For now I am pretty happy with my choice but I definitely want to check out the other side too.

4. Abulia macrumors 68000

Abulia

I've played both but greatly prefer Alliance. I like the Alliance starting areas better, the quests are more complete/thought out, and finding a group for instances isn't a chore like it is for the Horde.

Of course, with the Horde maybe I just had bad luck: Being stuck in the Barrens so early is no fun and the orc capital (Org) is a friggin nightmare to navigate. Huge turnoffs!

There seem to be less asshats in the Horde, though. :p

5. baby duck monge macrumors 68000

baby duck monge