WTB: Apple DVI to ADC converter

Discussion in 'Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)' started by RumoredTone, May 20, 2005.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    #1
    I'd like to buy the Apple converter for running ADC displays off a DVI port.

    Thanks,
    -Tone
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    RGunner

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Location:
    Midnight Sun
    #2
    sent a PM on where to find a good buy on one...

    dunno if that helps you or not, good price tho :)
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    D0ct0rteeth

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
    #3
    I have one I will sell ya for $40 shipped

    - Doc
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    #4
    Hi Doc,

    Thank you for the reply - that's a great deal. As long as it's definitely the part I'm looking for, and is complete and in good shape, you've got a deal. :)

    Just to verify, I'm looking for Apple part #M8661LL/B

    Pic: http://www.bandardesigns.com/temp/pics_apple/dvi_to_adc_125.jpg

    Is that what you have?
    -Tone
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    D0ct0rteeth

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
    #5
    Exactly. Thats it. Its in perfect shape.

    Its just lonely :( It needs a monitor to be plugged into.

    Just paypal me the coin with an address to send it to and I'll get it right out.

    - Doc
     

    Attached Files:

  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    #6
    Coin sent.

    No Apple part should be lonely! I'll give it a good home. :)

    -Tone


     
  7. macrumors 65816

    D0ct0rteeth

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
  8. macrumors 65816

    D0ct0rteeth

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2002
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    #9

    Hi there,

    I got it today - thanks again!

    I do have a question though: shouldn't there be a power cable for it? The package you sent had the main unit, with USB and DVI cables attached to it. I can see where ADC plugs in, but there's a port for a power cable to plug in (and go to an electrical outlet). However, there's no power cable. Did you forget to include that?

    Thanks,
    -Anthony
     

Share This Page