WTB: Lombard

Discussion in 'Marketplace Archive 2' started by amacgenius, Dec 20, 2005.

  1. amacgenius
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    amacgenius

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #1
    Minimum specs: 400mhz, 256mb RAM, 6gb HD, Battery, AC Adapter.

    Name your price, and please post pictures if you have one, and we'll talk.
     
  2. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
    #2
    I will sell you mine with the following specs:

    G3 400MHz Processor
    512 Ram
    6GB HDD
    8x DVD-ROM
    AC Adapter
    2 FW400 Ports
    2 USB 1.1 Ports
    Battery (used to have it, however cannot find it. Need to look around).
    Original Box included (a little on the beaten side, movers did it though nothing was in the box at the time)

    Working condition and no dead pixels. :)

    How much are you willing to offer?

    will post pictures if the price offered is good. :)
     
  3. mjstew33
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    mjstew33

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    Illinois
    #3
    If he doesn't buy, I'm all over it :D
     
  4. amacgenius
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    amacgenius

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #4
    What's your asking price?
    (I'm bad at pricing things, that's why I always ask for an asking price.)
     
  5. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
  6. ITASOR
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #6
    Is that a Lombard? I thought Pismo's were the first PBG3 to have FW400...
     
  7. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
    #7
    There is little to no difference in the Lombard and Pismo models, except FireWire. The Pismo model is actually a little better since it has FireWire. :)

    Link to PowerBook Lombard: http://www.lowendmac.com/pb2/lombard.shtml
     
  8. ITASOR
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #8
    Yup, didn't mean to sound rude or anything, I thought maybe you may not have realized or something. Pismo can run tiger natively, so they're definitely better. :)
     
  9. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
    #9
    hehe

    No offense taken, I know it is a better deal. I still have no clue what I should charge though for it. Care to help me out. :)
     
  10. Warbrain
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #10
    Not to mention the Airport space and faster processor...
     
  11. MacCheetah3
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    Goodyear, AZ
    #11
    Hi
    On the contrary...There are notable differences.

    Pismo has...
    • 33MHz (33%) Faster System Bus
    • Dual FireWire 400 Ports instead of SCSI
    • Built-in DVD Decoding
    • ATI Rage128 instead of the Rage LT Pro
    • Double the max. RAM capacity (up to 1GB)
    • Airport Capability (mentioned earlier)
     
  12. amacgenius
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    amacgenius

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #12
    It seems to me your price is a little too high considering I got an 800mhz iBook for $349. If you lower it any lemme know :).
     
  13. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
    #13
    How does $280 USD sound and you pay the shipping. :)
     
  14. amacgenius
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    amacgenius

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2005
    Location:
    Buffalo, NY
    #14
    LOL, so I'd pretty much be paying $300 ;), does anybody else think $280+shipping is fair?
     
  15. maya
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68040

    maya

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    somewhere between here and there.
    #15
    LOL, I did say suggest a price for it. I am flexible on the pricing. :)
     
  16. biohazard6969
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    biohazard6969

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    toronto canada
    #16
    i have one:

    333mhz G3
    300-something RAM (don't have it with me right now)
    something around a 20 GB HD i think
    OS X 10.3.9 installed
    Airport card

    175+shipping?

    PM if interested
     
  17. mjstew33
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    mjstew33

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    Illinois
    #17
    Airport cards are not capable in the Lombards. That is a lombard (333MHz processor)
     
  18. biohazard6969
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    biohazard6969

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    toronto canada
    #18
    ok i know that, not "airport" but its got a wireless PC card that sticks out the side a bit
     
  19. ITASOR
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #19
    I think 280 + shipping is an excellent deal. Pismos sell on ebay for high 400's maybe more with his upgrades. That's a sweet deal.
     

Share This Page