wtf, i'm an angry resident!

Discussion in 'Community' started by dorqiekat, Jan 20, 2005.

1. dorqiekat macrumors 6502a

My apartment complex has just undergone a complete change, new management, remodeling, painting... just a big 'ol pain in the ass. So, to get new residents and keep old ones, they had a promotion. Everyone who signs up a lease (new residents) or re-signs their lease for another year, will receive a free mp3 player and a year of napster. Okay, I can deal with the fact that it was NOT an ipod, rather an iRiver 20 GB photo mp3 player. (I'd still want the ipod) But, why, oh why would they offer 300 residents (98% which are college students) a year of napster?! It only works on windows, you f***ing idiots! So, now, what the hell do I do? I wanted to download music!!!!!! :mad: :( :mad: :( :mad: :( :confused: :mad:

2. MP2 macrumors member

Virtual PC?

What about using a friend's pc to download the music, then transfer it to your Mac?

3. dorqiekat thread starter macrumors 6502a

no virtual pc.

I could, but am very irked... the MP3 player and napster were promised 2 weeks after the re-sign. I re-signed the lease the first week of December. I just got napster today, and had yet to receive my mp3 player. Using friends computer will work. But not too convenient.

4. yippy macrumors 68020

yippy

You could sell them on eBay and buy an iPod and music from iTunes Music Store.

5. dorqiekat thread starter macrumors 6502a

I don't have anything physical. I just have a membership ID. Can I sell that on ebay? How much do you think I could get for that?

6. snkTab macrumors 6502a

snkTab

if they haven't bought them yet, then you could always ask to reject the offer and have it credited to your payments or whatever.

7. Inspector Lee macrumors 6502a

Inspector Lee