X-Plane & VATSIM

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Thunderbird8, Sep 30, 2008.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    I'm having endless problems getting my machine (Mac Pro) to work properly on VATSIM under Bootcamp/Windows Vista 64 either FSInn or SB4 (which I don't intend to go into here) so I am looking at the £20 investment and getting X-Plane as primarily a tool with which to fly on VATSIM under Mac OS, which should be nice and stable.

    Any comments / experiences to share?


    EDIT: I have since read that there might be an issue with Intel macs??
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    #2
    Same here

    Ive noticed that it works amazingly better with Macs
    including much better detail
     
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    #3
    hmmm... i'm intending to get x-plane 9 with logitech attack 3 joystick. any comments on the setup? Tried the demo and it looks awesome, although i don't get the hang of it and mouse control sucks
     
  4. JNB
    macrumors 604

    JNB

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Location:
    In a Hell predominately of my own making
    #4
    This thread is a year & a half old. I doubt the OP is following it anymore.

    Try posting this question in an appropriate thread. Your question is off-topic.
     
  5. macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #5
    LOL.
    Most of the time posters get bashed for not searching well enough... this is somewhat the other way round :D
     

Share This Page