x1600 clocks on imac 17in core 2 duo

Discussion in 'iMac' started by nnoob, Dec 7, 2006.

  1. nnoob macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
  2. astewart macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Location:
    Charlottetown
    #2
    unless I'm missing something here, I dont get it.
    Trick Question? lol
     
  3. Chef Medeski macrumors 6502a

    Chef Medeski

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    Location:
    New York, NY
    #3
    Umm read title.
     
  4. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #4
    Mmm, I read the title and I still don't get it. :eek: :D

    Do you want to know what the shipped GPU clock speed is? Or do you want to know how to modify it? Or do you want to know if you should modify it? Or did you want to point out that the GPU has a clock speed?
     
  5. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    I'm similarly confused... :confused:
     
  6. nnoob thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    #6
    what the core and mem clock on imac 17" core 2 duo ati radeon x1600 show up on atitool
     
  7. nnoob thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
  8. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #8
  9. nnoob thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    #9
    that strange why would they underclock rev a imac
    but now all of the sudden it overclocked memory 30 mhz more....
    my imac core duo 17" cannot handle 416.5 core without getting arafact. for the mem i can go like 530 mhz clock but i set it at 468 like the ati recommended setting it posable apple set the imac core 2 duo 17 in at 470 mem or less and core max 416.5 mhz
     
  10. mrgreen4242 macrumors 601

    mrgreen4242

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    #10
    You need to use full sentences, punctuation, completely written out words, and your spell checker.
     
  11. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #11
    Now that's just crazy talk. :eek: ;) :D

    I don't know why the switch was made and the clocking was improved so much. Maybe it has to do with improved cooling / how the CD cooling was handled?
     
  12. astewart macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Location:
    Charlottetown
    #12
    Now you see why I was so confused at first...(And tired, lol), he forgot the question mark. :D :D
     

Share This Page