Xcode Debugging Problem

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by cpsmusic, Feb 24, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    #1
    Hi Guys,

    I have a question about debugging in Xcode. I'm new to Xcode.

    I've been developing a simple C++ app for a couple of days. Now I can't get it to stop at breakpoints. The app is building and running OK. The code where the breakpoint is is being executed but it's not stopping at the breakpoint.

    Everything was working properly until today. The Active Build Configuration is Debug and I'm using Build and Debug from the Build menu.

    I'm using Xcode 2.4.1 on Mac OS X 10.4.11.

    Any idea what's going on here.

    Cheers,

    Chris
     
  2. macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Have you run the code through the debugger? I think under Tiger you have to do something special to use the debugger.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    #3
    I'm not sure what you mean. Could you explain this a bit more.

    Cheers,

    Chris
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Location:
    Katy, Texas
    #4
    Could you have perhaps copied or moved your executable and the copy you think you are running is not what you want to run?

    Todd
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    #5
    I created a new project and imported all the source files from the one that wasn't debugging properly. It seems to be working now. It's possible that I accidentally changed a setting in the project that wasn't working, but I cannot figure out what it was.

    Thanks for the help.

    Cheers,

    Chris
     

Share This Page