Yet another internet explorer bug

Discussion in 'Current Events' started by Jesus, Mar 27, 2006.

  1. Jesus macrumors 6502

    #1
    Yet again microsoft has noticed a serious flaw in internet explorer, sorry if this has already had been posted.

    BBC News
     
  2. dmw007 macrumors G4

    dmw007

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Working for MI-6
    #2
    Why people still even use IE I will never know. :rolleyes:
     
  3. Apple Hobo macrumors 6502a

    Apple Hobo

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Location:
    A series of tubes
    #3
    Because you can't connect to the interweb without the e

    :p
     
  4. tag macrumors 6502a

    tag

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Location:
    PA, US
    #4
    Ok thats nice of them to wait 2 weeks before allowing anyone to get a patch. How many computers (dozens/hundreds/thousands) need to get infected before they deem it significant? :mad: And their solution right now is just don't visit any unknown site? Better issue the 'Don't use a search engine advisory' right quick.
     
  5. dmw007 macrumors G4

    dmw007

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Working for MI-6
    #5
    I'll just stick to good ol' Safari. ;) :)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. dmw007 macrumors G4

    dmw007

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Working for MI-6
    #6
    Hey, thats M$ for you. :rolleyes:
     
  7. dornoforpyros macrumors 68040

    dornoforpyros

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    #7

    Because it's how you use to surf the information super highway and download the interweb to your drive! Mac's can't go online can they? :rolleyes:
     
  8. asherman13 macrumors 6502a

    asherman13

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #8
    It's because they're dual-booting their new Intel Mac's and for some reason the Firefox download won't work...? Or they just want to see how their websites look.

    Or they're a PC user, but who cares about them? :p
     

Share This Page