'You don't have to be a nerd to be really efficient on a c...

Discussion in 'MacBytes.com News Discussion' started by MacBytes, Jul 5, 2009.

  1. macrumors bot

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2003
    #1
  2. macrumors 65816

    vohdoun

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Location:
    Far away from Earth.
    #2
    Geez, soon as I saw the word Twitter that article was over for me. I swear to god the world seems to be brainwashed with Twitter.
     
  3. macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #3
    Sort of sad that the robot butlers will end up killing us. :(

    Must have been an evil plot by the cockroaches to eliminate us.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    nullx86

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    Wilmington/Jacksonville, NC
    #4
    I thought it was Microshat's plot? :cool:
     
  5. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    #5
    I must say, MS is run by the roaches. MS employees are just remote controlled robots spewing the insect's mantra.

    An underground roach network keeps tabs on every internal Apple project with with an eye on replicating and multiplying new developments asap.

    Did you think zune's brown color was a random choice?

    :D:p
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    nullx86

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    Wilmington/Jacksonville, NC
    #6
    Good point there... ahh, i cannot wait to upgrade the house to Mac-only (and linux) status...
     
  7. Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#
    #7
    Interesting article.

    Here in Japan, some of the younger folks forgo land lines and computers and do everything by cell phone.

    One fellow I knew, who owned part of a race horse, used to be via his phone on a daily basis.
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    nullx86

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    Wilmington/Jacksonville, NC
    #8
    yeah most younger folks in Japan do everything by cell, and the corporations there have most things optimized for mobile browsers... I want to visit there its been said that they have the highest speed for cable broadband - 70mbps for the price of American dialup
     
  9. Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#
    #9
    I've got a cheap 50Mbps ADSL line for about $25 per month.

    If I wanted to spend $40 per month I could have a 100Mbps VDSL line. Or for a little more, FTTH at 100Mbps.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    nullx86

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    Wilmington/Jacksonville, NC
    #10
    FTTH? You mean FIoS?

    Where you located at? I can only get 15mbps cable boradband and its expensive....
     
  11. Moderator emeritus

    sushi

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Location:
    キャンプスワ&#
    #11
    I live near Tokyo.

    FTTH --> Fiber To The Home.

    FTTH is 100Mbps.
     
  12. macrumors 65816

    mixel

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2006
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #12
    Ok, when it's an interview like that, is it the author's fault, the interviewee's fault, or the editor's fault when it's full of obvious stupid typos?

    I mean.. The Guardian really shouldn't be doing that, online or not. :/

    "in your live whatsoever" ? "The last think I bought" ???

    Robot butlers sound good to me..
     

Share This Page