13" mbp or imac for artist in wheelchair?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by danielpicasso, Nov 17, 2010.

1. danielpicasso, Nov 17, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2010

danielpicasso macrumors member

danielpicasso

OK. I am an artist in a wheelchair and work at home most of the time thus have almost no travel and little need for a mbp and ready to get an imac BUT i would like the occasional convenience to use a mbp for plugging into a projector at different places within my studio for my art work, emails in bed/working on my dining room table etc.
    SO here is my idea and question: what do you gurus think of getting a 13" mbp and a 21" monitor for desk top usage thus I get the best of both worlds? Will the monitor slow it down? Do you see the imac more powerful than the 13" mbp? OR forget the monitor and get a 15" mbp and live without the larger imac/monitor? BTW I have very simple software needs-web,email,pages etc..... thanks in advance for all your help-thanx

2. Kyffin, Nov 17, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2010

Kyffin macrumors 6502

Hi! Tricky to say without knowing your studio setup (if your projectors are wireless you might be able to stream to them and use the imac as a base station, then again you'll lose the dinner table option... Hey, you'll know better than anyone what you'll want!