131 TB of tether data used!!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by JGW310, Sep 29, 2012.

  1. JGW310, Sep 29, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2012

    JGW310 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #1
    lol, check this out!!!!

    I just checked the settings on my iPhone 5 because my battery life had been abysmal so I did a "reset all settings" and I stumbled across this!!!!!

    Just to confirm, I checked on Sprint's website, and I haven't used a single kilobyte of tethering data

    btw, my cellular data stats are so low because I am on wifi at home and at school so.....

    EDIT: Heres the video for all of you idiots who didn't believe my pictures! http://s1183.photobucket.com/albums/x473/JGW310/iPhone 5/?action=view&current=IMG_0036.mp4

    :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. HazyCloud macrumors 68030

    HazyCloud

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    #2
    Whoa, that's crazy. It's interesting to see that Sprint keeps track of tethering usage. I've been officially tethering my AT&T phone and it doesn't show that section under Cellular Usage.
     
  3. SunnyStudioNeo macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #3
    Wow, that's a lot! Contact Sprint to avoid wrong charges.
     
  4. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #4
    its gettying really crazy now, its saying a different number every time I click on it...... ranging from numbers so big they don't even exist to the correct amount (0) to null (EB)

    Any ideas whats up with this thing?
     
  5. Fabricman112 macrumors regular

    Fabricman112

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    #5
    131 TB/8 days ~ 16TB per day ~ .67 TB per hour ~ 186Mbit/s = pretty nice
    :cool: but obviously wrong.. whats your max speed in USA??
     
  6. treyjustice macrumors 65816

    treyjustice

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Location:
    TX
    #6
    couldn't use that much on sprint if it was on 24/7 forever lol. too slow
     
  7. KittyToy macrumors 6502

    KittyToy

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Location:
    Davenport
    #7
    Mine show tethering too and I don't have tether on my AT&T phone nore have I ever tried to tether anything so not sure what those numbers mean!
     
  8. Spectrum Abuser, Sep 29, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2012

    Spectrum Abuser macrumors 65816

    Spectrum Abuser

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    #8
    How about we all just agree that he faked the photo? A mediocre fake at that.

    EDIT: I took his image and made an edit of my own to show how easy the process is.
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Dwalls90 macrumors 601

    Dwalls90

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    #9
    Faked. There is no space after the 131 and before the TB. And TB wouldn't be rounded, it would display a decimal, which it doesn't.

    +1 Can't believe so many people fell for this.
     
  10. Preed08 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011
    #10
    He didnt, my Sprint iPhone also did this, just not 131 TB. its a non-issue, just interesting.
     
  11. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #11
    lol it's horrible since I live in an area with no LTE.... :(

    lol ik

    Ha really? You think I faked this?? Please, take a look at my phone, I would love for you to see it for yourself. Every time I click on it it gives me a different crazy number.

    Crappy iPad 2 picture proof!!!! Say I faked it now!!! :cool:
     

    Attached Files:

  12. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #12
    You are really an idiot. If I have nothing better to do other than make a "mediocre fake" of my phone saying I used a crazy amount of data, then I should really just go jump off of a bridge. Just because your phone isn't having this issue and just because it doesn't look how it should and you expect it to look, doesn't mean I faked it. Idiot.

    Yeah, I just got off the phone with AppleCare just to make sure and he said it's nbd if I want I can do a reset but thats a waste of my time
     
  13. stu.h macrumors 65816

    stu.h

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Location:
    West Midlands, England.
    #13
    Haha thats cool.
    But yeh, find out from your carrier whats up!

    :cool:
     
  14. Simm0nS777 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    #14
    lol I assume you didn't ever read the OP or you did and just suck at reading comprehension......how about we just agree that it's a glitch that other Sprint users are having.
     
  15. SellYourMacBook macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    #15
    +1 fake, iPad 2 takes better pics, & this one looks grainy and photoshop
     
  16. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #16


    lol +1

    How many times do I have to prove it?? Tell me how you want me to prove it, and I will
     
  17. ace198 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
  18. xraydoc macrumors 604

    xraydoc

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2005
    Location:
    192.168.1.1
    #18
    I totally believe you, but perhaps he wants video.
     
  19. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #19
    Yeah, it's uploading now.... will post link here when its done
     
  20. OneMike macrumors 603

    OneMike

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    #20
    Make a video

    Congrats though, you've successfully downloaded the internet! :D
     
  21. brand macrumors 601

    brand

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #21
    As far as I know there is no number that is so big that it doesn't exist. I'm just saying.
     
  22. XboxMySocks macrumors 68020

    XboxMySocks

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    #22
    I just want to know how hard you crapped your pants when you first saw that! $60,000 phone bill D:
     
  23. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #23
    lol

    I know, it was an exaggeration lol

    My initial reaction :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
     
  24. Hexiii macrumors 65816

    Hexiii

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Location:
    Prague, Czech Republic
    #24
    Did you take this picture during a 15min call? Lol.
     
  25. JGW310 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    #25

Share This Page