3G on T-mobile unlocked iPhone 4s

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by completing, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. completing macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #1
    Is there a specific setting to get 3G signal?

    I'm trying to get a 3G signal at the Moscone center in SF (where T-mobile turned on the new 3G tower a couple of days ago), but I'm only getting Edge.


    It works fine on Egde with leaving APN blank, and I tried epc.tmobile.com, wap. voicestream.com, but no 3G
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    It's not a setting issue.
    Only a few places in the US get 3G with an iPhone On Tmobile.
    They are supposed to role out more in the future with bands that the iPhone supports.
    But besides waiting there's nothing else you can do on your end besides upgrading all tmobiles cell towers.
     
  3. completing thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #3
    I was at the place where they're supposed to have the iPhone compatible 3G.

    Moscone center, SF.
     
  4. dank414 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    #4
  5. completing thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    #5
    Thanks! That explains it.
    The article says, the signal is not very strong, and mostly limited to inside the building.
     

Share This Page