502 Bad Gateway on LTE?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mcdj, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. mcdj macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #1
    As of the past half hour, I'm unable to connect to basically any site, except for google via Safari, using LTE. I get a 502 Bad Gateway error. If I turn off LTE, I can connect as normal. In NYC.

    Anyone else?
     
  2. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #2
    What carrier? Looks like your account isn't provisioned for LTE service.
     
  3. eleite macrumors regular

    eleite

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    #3
    Oh no my LTE is down what will I ever do, maybe i'll post on the internet and it will fix my problems!

    Who do I sound like mr. mcdj? ;)
     
  4. mcdj thread starter macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
    #4
    AT&T. LTE been working like a champ since last Fri.
     
  5. DavidFongs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #5
    I'm getting the same error on my iPhone 5, but I'm on AT&T 4G (HSPA+).
     
  6. Farplaner macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
  7. adamk99 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #7
    Happening to me too (NYC, LTE), just in the last 30 minutes. "4G" still works, but slowly.
     
  8. Hopsdaballa04 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    #8
    Just happened in Omaha NE as well. I was able to get back up and running by turning off LTE and then doing a normal restart. Then I turned it back on. This fixed the issue might just be a coincidence though.
     
  9. jkim3691 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2011
    #9
    I'm in DC (well, PG county) and it was doing the same too. AT&T. But it started working again.
     
  10. senho macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #10

    Same happened to me. In NYC ATT carrier. I tried a lot of ways but still not working. I called ATT, they help me to reregisted into LTE but still not working then they said it is device problem. I called apple, they want me to reset everything. I did but still not working. Feel so bad that it is my first day using!:mad: Anybody who knows how to figure this out?
     
  11. mk72206 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    #11
    Answer from AT&T

    AT&T online support chat: "We are currently experiencing an outage for 502 gateway issues on LTE, 4G, and the 3G network, it has been reported and it is currently being worked on. The ETA right now is to have this fixed with in 24 hours. I apologize for the inconvenience."

    She said it was happening all down the east coast. Looks to be better now for me though up in southern new england.
     
  12. mcdj thread starter macrumors 604

    mcdj

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    NYC
  13. adamk99 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012

Share This Page