A good deal for MB or MBP owners - 4GB RAM $139

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by guru_ck, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. IDANNY macrumors 6502a

    IDANNY

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2003
    Location:
    Las vegas
    #2
    i have a macbook core duo, if i put this ram it would it work. Would all 4 gigs show up ?
     
  2. justflie macrumors 6502a

    justflie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Location:
    Red Sox Nation
    #3
    I put in my order. :) Thanks for the heads up. Why is it so cheap?
     
  3. wyatt23 macrumors 6502a

    wyatt23

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Location:
    Forest Hills, NY
    #4
    i looked a while back at a thread about a macbook with 4GB of ram and i'm curious to see where that went. i know, i did a search. try typing macbook 4GB in thread search. yikes!
     
  4. fishkorp macrumors 68020

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #5
    CoreDuos only work with up to 2gb, Core2Duos pre-Santa Rosa work with 3gb, Santa Rosa with 4gb.
     
  5. skwij macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Belleville, ON, Canada
    #6
    Rats, it's already back up to $169. The timings are a little on the slow side but OCZ makes good RAM.

    I'm half tempted to order it anyways as a "pre-purchase" upgrade for when I get the iMac in a few months. Tempting, very very tempting.
     

Share This Page