A little laggy but nice to have the option .......

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by danpass, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. danpass, Aug 19, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2011

    danpass macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #1
    :D



    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    I neglected to check RAM usage. Next time I boot up windows ...
     
  2. naix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    #2
    nice, are you running on boot camp? and is your mbp 2010 or 2011?
     
  3. danpass thread starter macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #3
    Bootcamp, Win 7 Pro 64

    13" MBPi5 2011 with 4gb of ram


    At first I suspected the graphic 'card' was the culprit for the lag. Its not excessive but you can watch it draw lol.

    But I think its just a contributor. I don't know for sure if SW07 is programmed to use multiple cores.


    (OS X Lion)
     
  4. Quad5Ny macrumors 6502a

    Quad5Ny

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #4
    Download the latest Quadro driver package and edit the INF to include your card.

    The Quadro drivers are usually tuned better to run stuff like that.

    EDIT: Ignore this, I forgot that the 13" doesn't have Nvidia graphics anymore.
     
  5. danpass thread starter macrumors 68020

    danpass

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #5
    lol

    I was looking at their site and just came back to ask for some clarification :)
     

Share This Page