Resolved A reset of OSX + safari sometimes acts wierd

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by a-m-k, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. a-m-k, Jan 25, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2012

    a-m-k macrumors 6502a

    a-m-k

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    #1
    I recently had a reconfiguring of OSX, everything is awesome, thanks to my cousin, anyway, on at least the safari browser, sometimes the browser window disappears to the top so the only thing I see is the bar on top, whatever my wallpaper happens to be at that moment, the icons I may have on the right side, and the icon dock on the bottom, can this be set to stop doing that. I am not sure where to look and I don't want to screw something up again.

    Thanks!
     
  2. flat five macrumors 603

    flat five

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    newyorkcity
    #2
    sounds like expose may be set to show the desktop via a hot corner and you happen to be moving the pointer over said corner..

    go System prefs-> Expose&Spaces -> Expose

    and see if one of the active corners are set to Desktop

    [that said, if this is the case, you might want to keep it set up like that for future use.. comes in super handy sometimes.. in fact, i have all 4 of my corners set up (all windows, desktop, dashboard, and display sleep).. i don't think i could work properly without at least 2 of those set up]
     
  3. a-m-k thread starter macrumors 6502a

    a-m-k

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    #3
    I don't think so, it says "all windows".

    I guess its something I am going to have to get used to. I don't mind it. I like to change things (I know how to) safely. So this will have to be it. Though, on an upside, I think my screen was callibrated because everything's brighter. :)

    I will NOT be doing any cosmetic changes that I don't know how to do. :) Just saying.
     
  4. flat five macrumors 603

    flat five

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Location:
    newyorkcity
    #4
    have you figure out a way to repeat the issue? as in, what do you do that triggers it? that would help in figuring out which setting is causing it.
     
  5. a-m-k thread starter macrumors 6502a

    a-m-k

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    #5
    I think I figured it out now, thank you for asking. It'll take some time to get used to OSX after the reformatting (reset).
     
  6. a-m-k thread starter macrumors 6502a

    a-m-k

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    #6
    BTW. I am not going to change the settings as they are now. I like the multiple window thing. It's neat. :) Thank you all for helping me figure out what I did to do that. :) I know how to work the window thing now.
     

Share This Page