..::abstinence::..

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by iMacZealot, Sep 12, 2007.

1. iMacZealot macrumors 68020

..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..:::..​
    What do you think about it? Are you planning on waiting to engage in sex until marriage? Or have you already engaged in it? Do you regret it? What are your feelings on abstinence?

As for me, I'm not really sure. I don't want to risk illegitimacy, nor my heart being broken, but I've decided to not make a decision on this topic until the circumstances change so that it's a realistic dilemma for me to think about.

How about you?

2. Iscariot macrumors 68030

Iscariot

3. leekohler macrumors G5

leekohler

It's up to each individual. I've had lots of "experience" shall we say and I don't regret it one bit. There are different ways to experience sex, whether it be a one night stand or in a committed relationship. Both have their ups and downs. I've done several years of monogamy and lots of one nighters too. I can't say I prefer one over the other to be quite honest. I think the most important thing in life is to have many close friends. That seems to work for me no matter if I'm single or in a relationship. Again, it's a personal choice. No one should do or not do anything they aren't comfortable with.

4. it5five macrumors 65816

it5five

Hahaha.

I'm not into abstinence at all, but I'm not into promiscuous sex either. I think the biggest misconception a lot of the abstinence crowd has is that if you have sex you automatically become this unstoppable sex machine that will do everyone in sight. I'm fine if people want to practice abstinence, but when they start chastising me for my decision to have sex is when I take issue with them.

5. iMacZealot thread starter macrumors 68020

Are you ever heartbroken after you've been intimate with your partner and then break up? How does that feel?

6. it5five macrumors 65816

it5five