Activation process

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by LoEdge, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. LoEdge macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #1
    Before i power the 5 up for the first time and go through the activation and all that, do i need to turn off my 4 or something like that?
     
  2. LoEdge thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #3
    ahaha so my 4 will just stop working and all my calls and text will go right to the 5?
     
  3. Joewat64 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Location:
    TX
    #4
    Yep
     
  4. LoEdge thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Location:
    NJ
    #5
    sounds good, thanks guys
     
  5. jfk3674 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    #6
    yeah was almost instantly for me. 4 said "no service" and all my texts showed on the 5
     

Share This Page