Advice for preordering iphone 5S?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by EM2013, Sep 2, 2013.

1. EM2013 macrumors 6502a

EM2013

Hello all, need some advice for preordering the new iphone as this is my first time preordering (as well as my first post on here).

Is it better to order through Apple's website? Or through my carrier's website? Which is Sprint for me, which will be better to order from as far as getting it on the first day of release? Or does it not matter?

2. jav6454 macrumors P6

jav6454

Either is fine, just do it during the early morning since after there will be a waiting period of months before you can get any iPhone.

3. EM2013 thread starter macrumors 6502a

EM2013

Oh okay thanks for the advice. Yeah I'm planning on buying as soon as possible cause I don't wanna have to wait months for it lol

4. drb1992 macrumors 6502

drb1992

I've always done it through my carrier (Verizon). To guarantee you get a phone, order it as close to 12am of the day pre orders start. I know sometimes the carrier's and apple's website can go down. If that happens, I believe the apple store app for iOS usually works, despite apple's website being down.

5. EM2013 thread starter macrumors 6502a

EM2013

Thanks, I'm definitely downloading the apple app. Another question is when preorders start? I'm on central time

6. Che Castro macrumors 603

using the "apple store" iphone app is faster

sometimes the at&T/verizon website has problems with all the traffic

7. drb1992 macrumors 6502

drb1992

I meant to say 12am PST, so that would be 2am CST.

8. eyoungren macrumors P6

eyoungren

I did this last year (I'm on Sprint too). I camped out at Sprint's website around 12am and kept refreshing the page until the iPhone appeared in the store.