Again...what about this deal? It shows you pictures of it being a Macbook...25 mins!

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by musclemuseum, Jul 11, 2009.

1. musclemuseum macrumors newbie

musclemuseum

Yeah, like I'm going to tell you. Cydonia.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Apple-Macbook-1...8QQcmdZViewItemQQssPageNameZRSS:B:SRCH:US:101

Sorry if I'm being stupid, but I'm a newbie...

I'm trying to buy. I want a Macbook for iLife/GarageBand. That's the main reason.

Haha thanks guys, but I really stink with computers. It'll help if you talk to me like I'm 5 years old.

Kk so I'm going for a no...? I'm just on a really tight budget, so the cheapest is the best right now...haha. Or if I wait another year or so, I could buy a Pro or a new fancy one. You guys are the experts! Haha.

2. Peace macrumors Core

Peace

What is your point ? If you're trying to sell something you don't have the correct status to do so.

3. eawmp1 macrumors 601

eawmp1

4. musclemuseum thread starter macrumors newbie

musclemuseum

So what's the difference? Just the new generation has more software? I mainly want GarageBand.

5. iAlexG macrumors 6502

iAlexG

6. celticpride678

It should include Garage Band. There are many differences in this generation MacBook and the new generation. Go to store.apple.com for more information:).

7. boston44 macrumors 6502

$600? You can buy a refurb from apple for $749 with warranty and it's essentially brand new.. Not to mention an iBook is in the picture..

8. MacMini2009 macrumors 68000

MacMini2009

Yes you should get a refurbished Macbook on Apple.com for $749. It come with a 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, 120GB Hard Drive, and the Nvidia 9400M.
    http://store.apple.com/us/product/FB881LL/A

9. boston44 macrumors 6502

If you're seriously interested in buying a white mac from eBay, I can help you find a good one for a good price. Hell, I bought a top of the line Black macbook for $500. It's all about timing. Any macbook will deliver your needs.