An Apple web page not working in Safari..? Or FF, for that matter..

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Thrash911, Apr 20, 2009.

  1. Thrash911 macrumors 6502

    Thrash911

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Randers, DK
    #1
    Hello people,

    Wanted to see the new GetAMac ads, so I headed over to http://www.apple.com/getamac/ads/ as I always do. But in the field where I am supposed to be able to click on the videos, there is nothing! It's not so much because I wanna see the ads, but this page is supposed to work..

    See the attached picture for clarification..

    I have tried to reset Safari completely, and I also tried to view the page in FireFox. I also tried to reinstall Adobe Flash player. It doesn't help, it's all the same..

    My GF has a PC with Windows. On her machine, in Safari it works as it should.. :confused: But in FireFox on her machine, it's not working (like both browsers on my mac).

    WTF? Anyone have any ideas? Thanks in advance, kind people. :)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. old-wiz macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    West Suburban Boston Ma
    #2
    Strange, it works fine in Opera but not firefox. It's a quicktime video.
     
  3. rpaloalto macrumors 6502a

    rpaloalto

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2005
    Location:
    Palo Alto CA.
    #4
    Works fine here Safari 3.2.1 and firefox 3.0.8
     
  4. Amdahl macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
  5. neonblue2 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Location:
    Port Pirie, South Australia
    #6
    I reckon some people narrowed it down to the ad-blocker, though I have three (a CSS script, ClickToFlash and Privoxy) and it worked fine for me.
     
  6. Thrash911 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Thrash911

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Randers, DK
    #7
    I also have Safari 3.2.1, and it can't be my router, because it worked on my GF's PC in Safari. Hmm, this is extremely weird.

    I recently cleaned and optimized my system with Onyx. Could that have done something bad? I have done it many times before, without this problem..

    ..this is "slightly" irritating.. :)
     

Share This Page