Any pics of High End Gfx cards in MP?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ildondeigiocchi, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. ildondeigiocchi macrumors 6502a

    ildondeigiocchi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Location:
    Montreal
    #1
    Anyone got pics of their mac pro's with cards like GTX280 or 4870x2 in them. Or any other high end graphics card for that matter.
     
  2. StanD macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #2
    Hey there,

    Give me a few days and I will post pics of my two Mac Pro's, one with a GTX280OC and the other with a GTX260OC.

    What kind of info are you looking for in particular? Hookup or ?

    :)


    - Stan
     
  3. bradleykavin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    #3
    stan, how did you get those gpus inside your mac pro (are you using bootcamp )??
     
  4. OneHump macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    #4
    I'll tell you what I'd like to know... :)

    I'd like to know what you're doing about DVI switching. :D
     
  5. StanD macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #5
    Hey there,

    Like I said, I haven't received all the parts yet so I haven't begun the adventure (or nightmare).

    I will however follow-up and tell you what works (or doesn't). :)

    In regards to DVI switching, what exactly do you mean? The GTX280 is going to be purely used for Bootcamp to meet my gaming need and will be hooked into another port of my 3008WFP. I do wish I could use it for OS X, but alas I will wait for Snow Leopard...

    ...and hope. EFI notwithstanding, of course.


    - Stan
     
  6. OneHump macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    #6
    You're going to need to switch inputs when you change cards in bootcamp. Check my thread from yesterday: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=586507
     
  7. ildondeigiocchi thread starter macrumors 6502a

    ildondeigiocchi

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Location:
    Montreal

Share This Page