Any quicker way to put the 4s in airplane mode??

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by himynameiscody, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. himynameiscody macrumors 6502a

    himynameiscody

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Takes a bit to go they setting menus
     
  2. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #4
    I understand your frustration, having to press the Settings.app and then navigate your finger all the way up there to the first option is so hard.

    [​IMG]

    Its much easier to just open a Folder and turn On/Off the feature.

    [​IMG]

    P.S.
    Op, I'm glad to see that you're out of time-out and back to your old ways.
     
  3. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    I was wondering where he went lol.
     
  4. Thetonyk123 macrumors 68000

    Thetonyk123

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Location:
    Earth
    #6
  5. heyloo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Location:
    NY
  6. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    I just saw the rumor that iOS 5.1 will have better Siri integration, one thing mentioned was turning on/off settings like this. I hope its true, that would be awesome to just tell Siri to turn airplane mode on for you.
     
  7. yeah macrumors 6502a

    yeah

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    #9
    I see your a coldplay fan P.S. me too :D
     
  8. thatoneguy82 macrumors 68000

    thatoneguy82

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Location:
    Beach Cities, CA
    #10
    Yeah, use those shortcuts that everyone has been recommending. There's a slight lag before it shows up. It opens a safari page first, then it goes to settings.

    ...Or you can exercise your fingers too the point where they are really, really, amazingly quick. :p
     
  9. CiccioAtSea macrumors regular

    CiccioAtSea

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Location:
    Principality of Monaco
    #11
    two "click" needet in both cases IF I AM NOT WRONG....:rolleyes: why the 2nd one shoul be easier or faster?:confused:
     
  10. saving107 macrumors 603

    saving107

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    San Jose, Ca
    #12
    It's not easier or faster, I was just being sarcastic.
     
  11. jcorbin macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    D.C.
    #13
    i think your sarcasm was bit too subtle for him. try being more obnoxious and over the top. it seems to work better on the forums :rolleyes:
     

Share This Page