Any way not to have to restore firmware when using "erase all content and settings?"

Discussion in 'iPad' started by kocoman, Mar 31, 2012.

  1. kocoman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    #1
    Any way not to have to restore firmware when using "erase all content and settings?"
     
  2. bcaslis macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    #2
    Erase does just that. It only erases settings and content. You don't need to reload the OS or anything. It put it back to brand new status.

    You can reload the OS (restore) but you need to do this through iTunes.
     

Share This Page