Any way to automatically add new number to contacts without manually typing it in?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by pittguy578, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. pittguy578 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    #1
    Simple problem, but it is bothering me. On my Droid I was able just to highlight a new number or click on a text and it would enable me to create a contact if one had not already been created. Now I have to manually type in a contact on my Iphone. Is there any way to do this? Am I missing something?
     
  2. Acronym macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    #2
    if you click and hold on a number you are given the option to add to an existing contact or create a new one from it.
     
  3. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8H7 Safari/6533.18.5)

    Also, if it's in your recent calls you can tap the blue arrow to the right of the number and it gives you that option.
     
  4. McGiord macrumors 601

    McGiord

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Location:
    Dark Castle
    #4
    copy and paste also works, copy the number open the phone app
     
  5. MaxBurn macrumors 65816

    MaxBurn

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    #5
    If you have a card from hem check out abby card reader app. Does ocr from a picture of the card taken from the camera.
     

Share This Page