Any way to get unlimited on iPad LTE AT&T?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by deuk1219, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. deuk1219 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9B179 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I have unlimited for iPhone 4s from the family plan, is there any possible way for me to get unlimited on iPad LTE? I've read On the forums that some people had unlimited on the iPad because of their iPhone unlimited plan.
    Thanks!
     
  2. bornblind macrumors 6502

    bornblind

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Location:
    Alabama
    #3
    I just called and talked with them for 30mins myself and there is nothing they can do. I even tried to move my unlimited line from my 4s to the iPad and they couldn't. They tried.
     
  3. Buildbright macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #4
    That sux Verizon allows me to use my unlimited LTE sim from my phone in my ipad 3 plus I get hotspot for free. AT&T is lame.
     
  4. aneftp macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #5
    Are u sure u see the hotspot option with ur LTE sim?

    I put my LTE sim from my Verizon galaxy nexus into Verizon LTE iPad. Data is perfect. However I do not see hotspot option under cellular options.
     
  5. Buildbright macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #6
    I have not used the hotspot with my phone sim only with the one in the ipad.
     
  6. coolbreeze macrumors 68000

    coolbreeze

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Location:
    UT
    #7
    Sure. Buy a grandfathered SIM on eBay. Prepare to pay though. Sold mine last year for $400.
     
  7. Archer1440 macrumors 6502

    Archer1440

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Location:
    USA
    #8
    This. I've seen them going for $500.00 plus. Glad I kept mine.
     
  8. tapn2me macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    #9
    VZ hotspot

    Yep, it's there. Make sure wifi is turned off first, cellular data on, then general network the first time then it should appear on the main menu as long as wifi is first off.


    As for AT&T sim, cut your sim to fit and use it is my suggestion.

     
  9. aneftp macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #10
    It's there. At first I didn't see the hotspot option either.

    Go under settings. Than general. Than you should see option for personal hotspot.

    After u turn on hotspot. When u go on settings personal hotspot option will be right there without going back to general and network settings. It's weird but thats how it works.
     
  10. Dunbar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #11
    Grandfathered SIM? I'm surprised AT&T allows people to transfer the unlimited data when the SIM activated on another account.
     
  11. Dkorda macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    #12
    Happens all the time Dunbar.

    They're now $700+ on fleabay. Got mine with a used iPad 1. Paid about $100 over market for that iPad 1... So glad I don't need one now!!!!
     

Share This Page