Anyone Got Confirmation on Premier Account at Apple?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Jman14, Sep 16, 2012.

  1. Jman14 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    #1
    Well I have called the Apple Store twice, one rep told me they cannot upgrade AT&T Premier accounts with the iPhone 5. The other rep told me that as long as the phone bill is sent to my address and not a business, they can do it.

    Curious if anyone has gotten confirmation from their Apple store.
     
  2. bmwhd macrumors 6502a

    bmwhd

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #2
    Unfortunately the answer is - it depends. Some premier accounts can be but most can not. you need to deal with AT&T directly via the premier website or phone number. In fact, many AT&T stores can't do it either.
     
  3. Jman14 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    #3
    Now see when looking on Apple.com after doing the eligibility check I got no error, and infact can add it to the cart and go to check out if I choose too.
     
  4. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #4
    On a premier account and my order went through with no hitches.
     
  5. TroyBoy30 macrumors 68000

    TroyBoy30

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Atlanta GA
    #5
    +1 I used apple.com with no issues
     
  6. Moshe1010 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    #6
    By Apple's policy, if your billing address is different than your shipping address, they can't ship you the item.
     
  7. adhudson macrumors newbie

    adhudson

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    bowling green, ky
    #7
    I have a premier account and ordered my phone through the Apple Store app on my phone and was in bed by 2:20 (CST). Easy breezy, lemon, squeezy
     
  8. ixodes macrumors 601

    ixodes

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Pacific Coast, USA
    #8
    Some guys at my office had no problem via AT&T premier.
     
  9. ECUalum03 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    #9
    I have a premier account also but it's for the discount through my employer only, it's not a business line. I was able to upgrade both of our lines on the Apple website with no issues.
     
  10. ixodes macrumors 601

    ixodes

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Pacific Coast, USA
    #10
    That's the same as other businesses. The card companies as well.
     
  11. jtp098 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Location:
    Purchase
    #11
    This is true but you can change it once it is processing through apple.


    I too have a premier account and ordered just fine through apple.
     
  12. Jman14 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    #12
    I will be buying in store, but is it a good indicator that of it will go through online, it will in store?
     
  13. zkaudio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    #13
    Even the people in store don't really understand why premier accounts are such a hassle. AT&T if you're reading this... do something.
     

Share This Page