Anyone here with Sprint LTE?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by TheSandman2236, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. TheSandman2236 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #1
    Loving it -- let's hear from some Sprint users. Just jumped ship from VZW shared data, so far so good. I usually get 3G indoors which has been fine 1mb down.
    [​IMG] :apple:
     
  2. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #2
    If you're indoors in your house, you should be on Wi-Fi anyway.
     
  3. AutoUnion39 macrumors 601

    AutoUnion39

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #3
    My sincere condolences to you for going from one of the best LTE carriers to the one with the most unreliable network
     
  4. TheSandman2236 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Not a single problem so far. Forgot to mention I'm only pay $103 a month with my wife's work discount for 2 iPhones. My bill on VZW after taxes was $178 a month.
     
  5. aneftp macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #5
    If someone doesn't have unlimited LTE Verizon data or doesn't want to pay full price to maintain unlimited data and uses 6 plus GB data each month per line.

    And if someone has sprint LTE available in their main area.

    Than no condolences are needed for someone wanting to switch to sprint with unlimited LTE data on a slightly cheaper carrier with a subsidized $199 iPhone 5.
     
  6. hachiman, Sep 28, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2012

    hachiman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    #6
    I ported from Verizon to Sprint, knowing I will need the unlimited data. Looks like not even a week and a lot of people are nearing their max data on AT&T and Verizon. Sprint is the cheapest of the three and I don't do voice calls much now.

    And I do have LTE where I live.
     
  7. jweek macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    #7
    Why?
     
  8. mac.cali macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    #8
    Why? You must be on a tiered data plan. :D
     
  9. SR45 macrumors 65832

    SR45

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Location:
    Florida
    #9


    No data usage from your modem. It does not count on your Carriers plan and that saves big bucks if you use a lot of data, music, games, etc ;)
     
  10. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #10
    AirPrint, AirPlay, Home automation & lighting control, Wi-Fi sync...

    Try doing any of those using a cellular connection.
     
  11. jweek macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    #11
    I do all those things using a vpn connection - from anywhere.
     
  12. jlake02 macrumors 68020

    jlake02

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Location:
    L.A.
    #12
    I've been with AT&T for over a decade. Have grandfathered unlimited.

    If I ever leave it will be for Sprint. I just hope they increase their coverage area a bit.

    GL!
     
  13. dw3bb10 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    #13
    Im hearing LTE will be announced soon, and launched on October 16th for Los Angeles Market. Super stoked. I just need to get my iPhone Lol
     
  14. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

    dontwalkhand

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    #14
    AirPlay over a VPN? How slow would that be?
     
  15. KoukiFC3S macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    #15
    How is LTE indoors? I read that it won't penetrate wall good because of the high frequency Sprint uses.
     
  16. feeth macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #16
    Averages 6/9 at the Atlanta airport where I work outside. This is after midnight. Same speed down in Newnan.
     
  17. jweek macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    #17
    it would be as slow as your connection.:)
     
  18. appswipe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012
    #18
    Seriously! I'm a long time Sprint user that doesnt even live in a LTE city so I'm sure I'm partially brainwashed, BUT I love sprint. My cell bill for 2 lines is $100 due to several loyalty discounts and I used FaceTime the other day and it looked great.

    Obviously, having LTE would be nice but I just don't feel it's something that is worth an extra $75/mo for.
     
  19. boomhower macrumors 68000

    boomhower

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    #19
    If your in an area with Sprint LTE they are a great value. I wouldn't hesitate to go with their LTE. Sure, it may not be as fast as VZW or AT&T but it's unlimited. I'll take unlimited 10mb over tiered 35mb any day. I'll keep my unlimited VZW as long as humanly possible though.
     
  20. sundog925 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    #20
    why does your wifi signal show when your doing a speedtest? thats wi-fi speed, not LTE, it should say LTE where the wifi logo is.
     
  21. richmds macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    #21
    Hmm whats that mean Sprint LTE? I am in Los Angeles, we get slow 3G or the circle of shame. :confused:
     
  22. hNicolas macrumors 6502

    hNicolas

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Location:
    Ottawa, ON
    #22
    Lol, that's a screen shot, so it shows the op's state when it was taken.
     
  23. dw3bb10 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    #23
    We should be getting LTE THIS month, next month at the latest, in LA.
     
  24. darster Suspended

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    #24
    LOL, he doesn't even know that speedtest was his wifi connection not Sprint. He needs to return phone.
     
  25. negrohero9 macrumors regular

    negrohero9

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Location:
    D[M]V
    #25
    That speed test was Sprint...don't you know what cellular means? Smh
     

Share This Page