Anyone purchased an AT&T (with band 30) 6s for a prepaid account?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by grue, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. grue macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    #1
    I have a t-mobile version arriving today but I also have an in-store reservation later to "attempt" to buy an AT&T unit without a postpaid account. Anyone tried this yet? No interest in having to take a credit inquiry to get a new phone, nor do I want to pay more money for a worse phone plan.
     
  2. mb2008 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #2
    I bought 2 AT&T phones full price today, they never even asked for my phone number.
     
  3. grue thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Location:
    Somewhere.
    #3
    Best news I've heard today. Thanks!
     
  4. PedCrossing macrumors 6502

    PedCrossing

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Location:
    The Loop
    #4
    When I got my AT&T phone in the store, they did not ask any account information. I paid in full by the way.
     
  5. marianoam macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2015
    #5
  6. mb2008 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    #6
  7. karan.k macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2013
    #7
    Can you pop in a Verizon / T-mobile sim and check if it works. Preferably please try a Verizon sim - This will confirm that the CDMA bands are indeed not unlocked
     

Share This Page