Anyone That Already Gotten MBP 13 Thinking They should of went with 15 instead??

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by alekssss, Aug 24, 2009.

1. alekssss macrumors newbie

i really wonder, i cant decide between these two..15 for the movies, 13for the portability as i am a college student

so, anyone regretting getting mbp 13 cuz it's too small for movies etc or you satisfied? : )

2. Andrew Henry macrumors 6502a

Nope! I love my 13 uMBP, it's sleek, powerful, and portable, it's an all around great machine, I wouldn't trade it for a 15 even if they were the same price.

3. fuzzielitlpanda macrumors 6502a

having owned both, i have learned to really appreciate the weight and portability of the 13 inch. i would not go back to the 15

4. kryptonianjorel macrumors 6502

I somewhat regret getting the 15"

Let me put it this way, if I did it again, I would have taken a closer look at the 13", but by all means am happy with my choice

5. hazza.jockel macrumors 6502

My 13" is perfect for what i need it for which is mostly uni related stuff or internet/msn.

Occasionally i watch movies on it. I have a rule for watching movies regarding screen size: If its too small sit closer. Works every time :D

6. DivineEvil macrumors regular

I wanted to get the 15" with dedicated graphics... but due to financial issues I got the 13" base model and upgraded the HDD.

I don't regret it! It's light, portable, powerful for modern games (I play Assassin's Creed on decent settings), the resolution of the screen is the same as a 15" Acer laptop I have at home, so I have the same real estate as some other laptops. Don't forget it's also cheaper...

7. Swiss Apple macrumors member

Swiss Apple

Another satisfied 13" MBP owner, for me 13" is the sweetspot between usability and portability.

8. 2056 macrumors 6502

13" is big enough to view a movie when you're sitting right in front of it.