Anyone use the showtime anytime app?

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by bigjnyc, Aug 1, 2017.

  1. bigjnyc macrumors 601

    bigjnyc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    #1
    I haven't been able to play any videos on the showtime anytime app. Since I rarely used it before I am not sure if its a Beta issue or something with my phone, or the app itself. (I'm on beta 4 on 7 plus)

    I am a subscriber and logged in succesfuly with my cable providers credentials
    I tried streaming several different movies and shows.. on Wifi and on LTE
    I downloaded a few movies and shows for offline viewing

    No matter what I do I get the following error: Video playback failed - please try again later

    Oh and i uninstalled the app and re-installed it and rebooted my phone.
     
  2. MozMan68 macrumors 68000

    MozMan68

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Right here...
    #2

    Same here...and I didn't run it before either. Was just trying to re-watch Twin Peaks and it says video won't load or something...
     
  3. bigjnyc thread starter macrumors 601

    bigjnyc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    #3
    and you're on the iOS 11 beta?
     
  4. MozMan68 macrumors 68000

    MozMan68

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Right here...
    #4
    Yep!

    But again...I don't think I ever tried the app before I was on the beta...
     
  5. bigjnyc thread starter macrumors 601

    bigjnyc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    #5
    ugh still down with beta 5... I guess we shall wait for showtime to issue an update to address it.
     
  6. MozMan68 macrumors 68000

    MozMan68

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Location:
    Right here...
  7. Ant2369 macrumors member

    Ant2369

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #7
    Apparently still not working. Wow this sucks. Leaving for Vegas in two days and trying to download stuff for the flight
     
  8. mpavilion macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Location:
    SFV, CA, USA
    #8
    Text "2" to ARGENT, and it'll sort itself out... ;)
     

Share This Page