Anyone with Battlefield 3 alpha access try it on iMac w/ Radeon 6970M in bootcamp?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by glitch44, Sep 1, 2011.

  1. glitch44, Sep 1, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2011

    glitch44 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    #1
    Anyone with Battlefield 3 alpha access try it on iMac with a Radeon 6970M in bootcamp?

    I know it would never run great, but perhaps windowed it could run adequately and I was wondering if anyone's tried... ?
     
  2. eggplanty macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2011
  3. Nik73 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    I've had a few games tonight on my 3.1, 12GB ram, 1GB 6970m, 27" iMac and it played very smoothly at the auto settings, which was high on everything apart from AA (med) and at native resolution. Looked really nice as well. I've heard that the Caspian map looks a LOT better.

    To be honest, I didn't think it would run it that well. Definitely enough to get me to preorder. There's talk of the settings not being final though as ultra is no better than high.
     
  4. Apple2000 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    #4
    I downloaded the beta on my 1gb 6970 i5 3.1 iMac.

    35-40fps medium settings (native res)
    40-45 fps high settings (1080 x 1920)
     
  5. cpalmer03 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    #5
    What is difference between native resolution and my resolution 1920 x 1440?? How do I test FPS?
     
  6. richprice macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008

Share This Page