Aperture 3.1 upgrade: uploading your old FB/Flickr photos w/o wanting to

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by mtbdudex, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. mtbdudex macrumors 68000

    mtbdudex

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    #1
    Well, I know people here don't like FaceBook for posting picts....I'd like to not get into that discussion, I do use FB and post picts there for casual viewing among family/friends.

    This post:
    Prior I used iPhoto and had many-many albums in my FB account, my wife FB account, and my flickr account.

    I moved everything to iPhoto under Aperture 3.0.x, then Aperture 3.1 came out and....someone turned on the default flag to sync everything UP from your FB/Flikr accounts back into Aperture!
    (here I have the box turned off)
    [​IMG]

    Aperture crunched long time syncing, I had no idea what it was doing, until looked in the library menu and OMG, now I had duplicated of pictures (if you change the caption in FB that is a pict name in aperture), plus photos I uploaded to FB and made albums directly were uploaded into Aperture....
    Very POOR HMI and design by Apple on this.
    Now I'm afraid if I delete the folder in Aperture it will delete the FB album...argh
    [​IMG]
     
  2. mtbdudex, Nov 23, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2010

    mtbdudex thread starter macrumors 68000

    mtbdudex

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    SE Michigan
    #2

Share This Page