App Exposé Lion?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by w00t951, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. w00t951 macrumors 68000

    w00t951

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #1
    Right now, App Exposé is different from the way it was in Snow Leopard. It (four finger swipe down) seems to only show windows of one application. Does anyone know how to change this back to the "show-all-minimized-and-maximized-windows" Snow Leopard mode? It's really bothering me.
     
  2. motoracer1486 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
  3. WickedPuddin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    #3
    Go system prefrences>trackpad>more gestures>app expose
     
  4. Blue Sun macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #4
    Nope.

    This is my biggest gripe with Lion as well. If we could bring back All Windows Exposé I'll be happy.

    Hopefully someone will come out with a fix in the not too distant future.
     
  5. WickedPuddin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    #5
    This is the original app expose.
     
  6. w00t951 thread starter macrumors 68000

    w00t951

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    #6
    Well then I would like the Snow Leopard app expose back.
     
  7. WickedPuddin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    #7
    Lol noooo, look at my previous reply, it shows you how to get the snow leopard expose back.
     
  8. motoracer1486 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    #8
    I believe you're looking for "mission control". Go to system preferences>trackpad>more gestures>Mission Control (swipe up with 3 fingers)
     
  9. WickedPuddin macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    #9
    No, he's looking for the original expose (not mission control) which can be found by

    Go system prefrences>trackpad>more gestures>app expose
     
  10. Blue Sun macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #10
    I'm pretty sure OP has confused "App Expose" with "All windows Expose".

    As Lion is now, it is impossible to use Expose to display ALL windows from various applications on the desktop. It currently only works to display all the windows from one SINGLE application at a time.
     
  11. MKang25 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
  12. mark28 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    #12
    Mission control = all window expose + full screen windows
     
  13. karohan macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #13
    That's not really true. Mission Control groups together windows of apps, so you'll see windows overlapping each other if they belong to the same app. This makes it harder to choose particular windows that you want.
     
  14. jingsk macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2011
    #14
    Is that what all problems is? You should read this.
    http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4721

    Spread a cluster of Application windows or enlarge a single window.
    Magic Trackpad – Two finger swipe up. Tip: Press the spacebar to Quick Look a highlighted window. Press the spacebar again exit Quick Look.
    Magic Mouse – One finger swipe up.
     

Share This Page