App Request - Developers Please Read

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by spamdumpster, Sep 17, 2008.

1. spamdumpster macrumors 6502a

From some quick searches, there are about 35 bible apps, 3 koran apps, 5 other islam apps, 10 jewish apps, 2 buddhist apps,

We need an Atheism app. It should be called Atheism. I don't care how much it costs. I'm not sure what its function would be. Maybe some atheist quotes and facts of the day, flying spaghetti monster pictures, links to good atheist podcasts and websites, quotes from the Constitution, etc.

I'm not a developer, but I can help develop the content for the app. Maybe people can post other ideas for the app in this thread.

***Also, this is not the community forum, so please don't flame me, try to convert me to your brand of voodoo magic, or tell me I'm going to hell, etc. (Although some responses to the thread title are probably warranted).

[Moderator note: Thread was previously titled "App Request - Only Sane, Rational People Need Read"]

2. aristobrat macrumors G4

You should have saved the mods the effort and created this thread in PRSI from the start...

3. sanPietro98 macrumors 6502a

sanPietro98

But isn't that what you're trying to do by implying that only atheists are "sane, rational people" and bringing up the tired "flying spaghetti monsters"? Who is really the one being judgmental now?

4. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

5. Rojo macrumors 65816

Rojo

Yeah, as a fellow atheist, even *I* was a bit offended by the wording of the OP's post. All you had to do was ask for an atheist app -- not infer that all non-atheists are crazy.

6. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

xUKHCx

It was a tough choice between here and the wasteland. Moved in here for now...

7. spamdumpster thread starter macrumors 6502a

App Request - Developers Please Read

My poor choice of a thread title got my other thread moved, so I'm going to try again, respectfully: