App store - Updates

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by RichMSN, Jun 27, 2017.

  1. RichMSN macrumors newbie

    RichMSN

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #1
    I have a 10.5 iPad Pro that I've upgraded to the Public Beta (Beta 1) this morning. I have 9 pending app updates but they will not complete.

    Is this a known issue? Is there a workaround or a fix for this?
     
  2. mariusignorello macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    #2
    Sign in and out of the iTunes Store and restart your device. This happened on my iPad Air and iPhone 6s.
     
  3. digitalexplr macrumors regular

    digitalexplr

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Location:
    Central Missouri
  4. Mlrollin91 macrumors G4

    Mlrollin91

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Location:
    Ventura County
    #4
    Are you getting an error saying update could not be installed? Ive been having that issue on beta 2, but did not on beta 1. Have to use iTunes from update.
     
  5. RichMSN thread starter macrumors newbie

    RichMSN

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    #5
    It appears what's happening is that the apps are updating, but the list for update isn't being cleared. Then when I try to update, it fails.

    I've worked around this (on one of my 3 devices, the only one having this problem) by deleting the apps and reinstalling them.
     
  6. VSG macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    #6
    Having the same issue. I filed a bug report. Updating through iTunes works but the app list in the App Store won’t get updated either way.
     
  7. Donka macrumors 68020

    Donka

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #7
    I had similar but it looked like a performance issue as icons in the app store were taking an age to appear. Reset network settings and reconnected and it worked fine.
     
  8. Mac Rules macrumors 6502

    Mac Rules

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Location:
    Switzerland
    #8
    Same thing here, apps updated but App Store didn’t register that fact; had to perform a full restart to resolve.
     
  9. silverblack macrumors 68030

    silverblack

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    #9
    Restart is the first thing I do. Had to restart at least twice a day lately.
     

Share This Page