Apple the tale and the waiting for the perfect MBP 13, tell yours.

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Sciencia, Feb 1, 2011.

1. Sciencia macrumors newbie

First of all, I'm pretty sure this webpage is the best regarding anything related to apple and further discussions about new products and predictions, thanks for it (hellhammer, tks bro). I have been checking these forums since I got my first mb back in 2007 and that's when I started to get crazy about all everything surrounding apple products. Of course they make lots of money and you pay the price for the product but you have the quality and the care with every detail and that is what makes the difference. I'm a computer scientist and my first machine was a cp800 and a MSX when mouse was something out of the picture, after that a pc guy mainly but after 2007 things changed. No blue screen, no need to reinstall everything after few months, everything working how it should be... Oh boy, it was easy to change. Enough of it, the point that I would like to make here is that I have been waiting for a decent update of the mbp 13 since 2009 and people that is in the same boat could get together and tell their history and entertain ourselves because looks like the wait is gonna be a little more painful.

There it goes my history. Bought a black mb in 2007, amazing machine. The needs for resources started to grow and I wasn't coming back to windows... Mbp updates not a jump from my computer... Finally got a iMac i7 last year, it really flies. Gave my mb to my mom, I wanted to keep it in the family. I still need to go mobile, work from many places basically. Need a laptop for yesterday but I'm holding myself to get a mbp13 as soon it is released, 13 is my size but MBA is not enough. Have to pass through this waiting issue, every day is another day.... My 1st time writing here, sorry for the book.

2. greytmom macrumors 68040

greytmom