Apple Watch will be A+ in my book and I will tell you why

Discussion in 'Apple Watch' started by Q Bert, Apr 11, 2015.

1. Q Bert macrumors regular

Q Bert

... and I'm glad I preordered one with a 4/24 window delivery !!!

I work in a hospital as a healthcare worker and during the course of my work, I will be donning a latex glove while working with a patient and will be washing my hands numerous times. There were 2 occasions that happened today that I wished I already have the Apple Watch.

I have an iPhone 6 Plus that I keep on my pocket while working. While I was washing my hands, my phone alerted me with a notification. My hands were still wet so I cannot immediately reach in my pocket to look at the alert. With the watch, I could easily just glance on my watch even if my hands are still wet to check on the alert. On another occasion, I was working with a patient to change her dressing so I will have to wear latex gloves. Again, I could have glanced on the watch without removing the gloves. Turns out that those 2 alerts were very important and it would require me to reply ASAP. Sure, I could have waited until I finish washing my hands or finish the dressing and removing the gloves but in my line of work, every second counts and it's a matter of life and death.

So, I am very excited to have an Apple Watch and it will be very useful for me in real life scenarios.

For some, this wont be the case and it will be just a hobby, a fashion trend or something to brag. I know I will love mine.

CHEERS !!!

2. matrix07 macrumors 68040

matrix07

Well, it fits your workflow perfectly. Congratulation. :)

3. Mr.C macrumors 601