AT&T Carrier supposed to be 7.0 or 7.2 on iPhone 4

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bella92108, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. bella92108 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #1
    So I just activated AT&T on my iPhone 4 (unlocked UK edition)... when I go to carrier settings it still says AT&T Carrier 7.0... shouldn't the latest be 7.2? I tried searching here and people said try letting it sit on the about screen, others said sync it and it'll check. I did both and I'm still on carrier 7.0... on OS 4.0.1...

    Any suggestions as to how to get 7.2?
     
  2. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #2
    Upgrade to 4.1.
     
  3. bella92108 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #3
    LOL, no! I want to keep my JB
     
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    Then why do need 7.2? Nothing changes. It's not like it turns on MMS or something.
     
  5. bella92108 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #5
    My facetime won't activate :-( I'm wondering if that has to do with it, or if something is corrupt in my SW since I've been going from country to country with different sims using my phone... dunno... Hoping I don't have to do a restore :-(
     
  6. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

    IrishVixen

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #6
    Search on Google appears to show 8.0 comes along with the 4.1 upgrade.

    Is there a reason I would want to update it? This is one area I've seen little to nothing about.
     
  7. bella92108 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #7
    My facetime won't activate :-( I'm wondering if that has to do with it, or if something is corrupt in my SW since I've been going from country to country with different sims using my phone... dunno... Hoping I don't have to do a restore :-(
     
  8. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #8
    I don't think 7.2 is going to fix that. My guess is try the "Reset Network Settings" option under Settings>General>Reset, then toggling the FaceTime switch. Caution: This will remove all WiFi passwords. If that doesn't work a restore is the only thing that will get it going again. Also: don't tap any of the other reset buttons, doing so will make it not work until you restore it. Only rest the network settings.
     
  9. bella92108 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2006
    #9
    Didn't resolve it ... tried several times :-(
     

Share This Page