AT&T Data Plan Change During Mid Cycle

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by runtohell121, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. runtohell121 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    #1
    I have a question about AT&T Data Plan changing mid cycle. Let say I start with 300MB and when I'm getting near 300MB, I would want to switch to 3GB to avoid overage. How would the prorated rates be or can I backdate the change to beginning of the cycle? Thanks
     
  2. djransom macrumors 68040

    djransom

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Location:
    Chi-Town
  3. Cowboy1629 macrumors regular

    Cowboy1629

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2012
    Location:
    Indiana
    #3
    They let me backdate on my daughters phone. That saved me what was going to be two additional fees for her going over her limit twice. Needless to say, she pays for her data plan now!
     
  4. runtohell121 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    #4
    I'm monitoring the 2 lines with 300mb that started today for the month and I'm really concern about those lines going over the limit and wasn't sure if I am able to backdate the changes so it will count as a 3gb plan instead to avoid overage/prorated overage.
     
  5. scaredpoet macrumors 604

    scaredpoet

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    #5
    For the second time: Yes, you have the option to backdate. You'll be charged the additional cost for the new plan in the following bill.
     

Share This Page