AT&T iphone 5 with Microcell

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Stayfly2407, Sep 27, 2012.

  1. Stayfly2407 macrumors 6502

    Stayfly2407

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    VA
    #1
    Are any of you using the Microcell? I'm thinking of getting one and would like to know your experiences. This main spot downstairs always drops my signal while I'm there, and it happens to be my fav couch lol. Microcell worth getting?
     
  2. ozziegn macrumors 6502a

    ozziegn

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    Central FL Area
    #2
    We are using a Microcell with our iPhone 5 phones and it works great.
     
  3. Stayfly2407 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Stayfly2407

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    VA
    #3
    Hmmm cool, do you think getting one of Craig's would be ok?
     
  4. Jnardis macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    #4
    I use it at home and couldn't be happier. W/O it I would drop every single call and only have 1 bar all over the house. I just went to ATT and complained about all of the dropped calls and told them I was going to switch to VZ. They said they would waive my early termination fee if I was still having issues after I try microcell. Worth a try (This was about 2 years ago).
     
  5. 5enohpi macrumors regular

    5enohpi

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Location:
    Philly/Vegas
    #5
    I live in an old insulated building built in the 40's. Outside my building I have full bars as soon as I walk in it drops to 1 or 2. I called and bitched at ATT till they gave me a free one and ever since then I have full bars inside my house and on the patio when I stand outside so to answer your Q its definetely a good idea if you have no service in your house or office
     

Share This Page