AT&T, Verizon, or Sprint?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by zoebaggins, May 10, 2012.

1. zoebaggins macrumors member

I'm going to get an iPhone with the relaunch (redesign - I don't know what to call it) but I'm not sure what company to go with - any recommendations? And yeah, I know October is quite awhile away but who knows, I may get impatient and just get the 4S soon.

I've looked through the forum already but all I've really gathered is that:

1. Even though Sprint advertises unlimited data and is the cheapest, apparently it's really slow?
    2. Verizon is the most expensive. All I really got on them.
    3. AT&T's customer service sucks (among other things).
    I'm a student and will be opening a single account by myself; since I'll be locked for two years, I just want to make sure it's worth it.

Also: How much data do you use? If I go with AT&T or Verizon, I'm going to have to use data sparingly, obviously. Want to make sure it's liveable. 3GB of data sounds like very little these days and since I've never had a smart phone before, I don't really know how much bandwidth pages and whatnot take.

2. twigman08 macrumors 6502

Honestly go with what ever service is the best in your area. if anyone tells you difference then they are just wrong in my opinion. Always go with what is best in your area. Here AT&T is the absolute best in my area. No question about it.

Though check out LTE in your area? Is it available in your area yet from any of the carriers? Does it plan to be rolled out in your area soon?