ATI 5770 Sapphire if I re-flash I can use it on a Mac Pro 1.1 ?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by vincenzo79, May 10, 2016.

  1. vincenzo79 macrumors member

    vincenzo79

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Location:
    Rome, Italy
    #1
    Hello all,
    a friend of mine has a graphics card ATI 5770 Sapphire, which, after an update stopped working. He used it mainly inside a PC.
    I noticed that the card when attached to the computer and connecting it to the power supply, it works without problems, but only displays a black screen.
    I would like to take it and I install it inside my Mac Pro 1.1. I wanted to, however, understand re-flash the chip on the video card may solve the problem.
    What do you think ?
    Thanks,
    Vincenzo
     
  2. MacVidCards Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #2
    does this make sense?
     
  3. vincenzo79 thread starter macrumors member

    vincenzo79

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Location:
    Rome, Italy
    #3
    I'm sorry, I didn't understand your question.
     
  4. Synchro3 macrumors 65816

    Synchro3

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
  5. vincenzo79 thread starter macrumors member

    vincenzo79

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Location:
    Rome, Italy

Share This Page