ATV owners UK - No talkSport on Internet Radio

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by adityashah1989, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. adityashah1989 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #1
    After the update I cannot find talkSport on Internet Radio. Any fix?
     
  2. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Would appreciate some help.
     
  3. chenks macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    was it ever there? i can't remember ever seeing it listed.
    the list on the appletv is the same as the radio list in iTunes. talksport isn't on that list.
     
  4. adityashah1989 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    #4
    I had it with the old software. I still have it on my favourites but when I click on it, it shows an error. And I can't find it in the directory under sports any more.
     
  5. gekko21 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    #5
    It's the same with LBC. I have to load it on TuneIn Radio using my iPad and then Airplay it to the Apple TV.
     
  6. stix macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Location:
    Helvetic Confederation
    #6
    Noticed the same with Absolute Radio too. Absolute 80s still works fine tho, which is odd. Also I have trouble just bringing up lists of stations when selecting a genre. All is far from good :(
     
  7. GlastoEls macrumors member

    GlastoEls

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Location:
    London
  8. chenks macrumors 6502a

    chenks

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Location:
    UK
    #8
    it's not available via radio in itunes, therefore it makes sense it would not be available via the appletv.

    it's obviously been removed, might be the radio station decided to remove it.
     
  9. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #9
    I use TuneIn Pro as well...It's there. In fact I've had it since my iPad one days and don't even bother with using anything else. Has everything you need.
     

Share This Page