Best CRM (Contact Relationship Management) for Real Estate Agents?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Nvsimpson, Mar 21, 2012.

1. Nvsimpson macrumors newbie

Wirelessly posted

I am a Real Estate agent switching from a PC to Mac (yeah!!) as soon as the iMac is updated. The CRM (Contact Relationship Management) software I was going to invest in (Top Producer) is not Mac friendly. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thank you!!!

2. GGJstudios macrumors Westmere

GGJstudios

The Mac options for CRM apps are sadly lacking. Best recommendation: run your Windows-based CRM on your Mac by installing Windows via Boot Camp or use Parallels or VMware Fusion.

If you don't have a Windows license, you can use CrossOver to run some applications. Not all Windows apps are compatible with CrossOver. Check their site for compatible apps.

For more information about running Windows on your Mac, check out the Windows on the Mac forum.

3. miles01110 macrumors Core

miles01110

If you're using your computer for work and need a decent CRM suite (like real estate agents typically do) you might as well just buy a Windows machine. It's pointless to spend the premium for a Mac and have to buy a copy of Windows and Parallels/VMWare when a Windows machine will do everything you need it to natively.

4. BrianBaughn macrumors 601

BrianBaughn

Yep, you can look for another online, web-based CRM that will work on ANY browser (I'd check for mobile functionality as well). Take a look at RealtyJuggler.

If you've got your heart set on a Mac and want to run Top Producer on Windows inside the MacOS, a free alternative to Parallels or VMWare Fusion is "VirtualBox".

5. Mac In School macrumors 65816

I think the Mac ones are few and far between because developers don't want to invest time and money into a genre that's been migrating to Web-based systems for quite some time now. Things like Sales Force, Zoho and a slew of others seem to be eating up the CRM marketshare.