Bose Ie2 or Beats In Ear

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by testdrive, Apr 26, 2012.

1. testdrive macrumors member

I am new to these expensive earphones. I have heard really good things about both of these in-earphones. Now, the question is which ones are better in terms of sound quality and durability?

My spending range is around $100. So please if you know any place to get either at a great price, please mention that in reply. Also, please specify which beats model i should get as there as couple types of in-ear ones (price range is mentioned).

2. SurferMan macrumors 65816

Neither, Klipsch S4i, or Shures or others in that range that are better for the money

3. eclipse01, Apr 26, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2012

eclipse01 macrumors 68020

eclipse01

I have tried both the Klipsch Image S4's and the Bose's (which I currently own)

when it comes to sound the Klipsch sound better mostly because they go all the way in your ear canal and isolate all the sound around you. However to me they became really uncomfortable after about an hours use.

The Bose's are not meant to be sound isolating but have a unique design that keeps them in your ear better then the Klipsch, which is great if you are a runner...

also they are EXTREMELY comfortable, I can keep these things in my ear 8 hours straight without a problem.

of course everybodys ears are different and all this is just my opionion.

Edit: I just would like to add that if my Bose Ie2 were not giving to me as a gift I would not have paid $100 for them, however I did end up returning my Klipsch's due to them hurting my ears and the fact that my $30 Sonys provided more comfort and sounded just as great if not better.

4. PNutts macrumors 601

PNutts

I'm not the search police. I've seen a few really good threads on headphones / earbuds in these forums so if you haven't poked around already, I suggest you do if you don't get the information in this thread.

Good luck!

5. FeMac macrumors newbie